The act of services of Sakala Karnataka was adopted in 2011 to provide guarantee of services to citizens in the Indian state of Karnataka with the agreed time limits on the provision of services by the citizen. This law became known as the Sakala act since November 2012. Karnataka is the tenth state to include the act under the law legislation on public services. The Sakala program relies on an extensive network of information technology developed by the National Informatics centre to provide solutions and services and control over services. 

   Seva Sindhu is an initiative of Govt of Karnataka to deliver the Government services at the doorsteps of the citizens. Seva Sindhu will be integrated with various service delivery channels of Govt of Karnataka, citizen service centers such as Bangalore One, CSC Centers, Karnataka One, Atalji Jana Snehi Kendra and Bapuji Kendras and aims to bring to all departmental services on one platform.

In case the application is rejected or if the service is not provided within the stipulated time, citizens can file an appeal before the competent officer (CO) to redress their grievance quoting the GSC number. The competent officer will hear the appeal and redress the grievance within the specified time. Citizens can claim in cash the compensatory cost of Rs. 20 per day for the delayed period subject to a maximum of Rs. 500 from the CO, upfront. The same shall be deducted from the salary of the designated officer or his subordinate responsible for delay or default, written 30 days.

 For more information/To visit the site  Click Sakala

DCE Alert | Read More

Events | Read More

  • No Events

Gallery | View All