Department of Collegiate Education

Government of Karnataka, India

The umbrellla portal for the colleges under department of collegiate education,Government of Karnataka.Here you can get the information about all the colleges under department of collegiate education About GFGC

What is Happening?

DCE Overview | Read More

  • 440 government first grade colleges,17 Affiliating universities
  • 6 regional offices,located at Bangalore,Dharwad,Gulbarga ,Mangalore, Mysore and Shimoga
  • 7400 Faculties and 2150 support and administrative staff
  • 3.94 lakh students,
  • 1,43,227 students in art stream, 1,08,546 students in commerce stream, 27,053 students in science stream, 10,615 students in PG courses

Contact DCE

Regional offices under DCE  | Read More

  • Bangalore

  • Mysore

  • Gulbarga

  • Dharward

  • Mangalore

  • Shimoga

Office of the Commissioner
Department of Collegiate Education,
Unnatha Shikshna Soudha Seshadri road Bangalore - 560001
Maithri HelpLine: 18004256178 | Email:dce.maithri@gmail.com

GIS Mapping of colleges

Locate the colleges in Map | Read More

View our interactive geographic information system (GIS) based data of colleges across the state

Colleges under umbrella

Here you can search for the colleges listed under DCE umbrella portal
College Name  Division  DistrictName 
Website: {{data.URL}} {{data.URL2}}
{{data.Division}} {{data.DistrictName}}
No Records found.Please try by using some other keyword
Terms | About | Contact | Feedback | Website Policies | Help | Sitemap | Developed by National Informatics Centre ,Bangalore,Karnataka website: kar.nic.in|maintained by DCE