The College


Government First Grade College Narasimharajapura  established  in the year 1985 by the    government of  Karnataka wide order No : ED: 81:MUN85 dated  05/08/1985 and the college started on 03/09/1985 in Taluk Panchayath building with the aim of educating the youth  from socio-economically backward  sections of rural society.

The college has been recognised under 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC act wide letter no F.8-325/2006(CPP-1) Dated Oct 2006.The Institution   initially affiliated  to Mysore University. Since 1990 the  institution  affiliated  to Kuvempu University. The college offers B. Com, BA, BSW, BBA and M. Com courses.

The college situated on the main road of Shimoga and Narasimharajapura at a  distance of 2km  from Main bus stand .The College is in area of 10 acres of land with greenery  inside the campus and in the surroundings . The college has built area 1051.22 Sq .mts with traditional outlook of Malnad buildings. At present P.G block has  been built under the new RUSA construction Plan.

Our college has acquired Bgrade with 2.54 CGPA in NAAC accreditation in 2016.The institution has been working as per the directions and guidelines of the  Directorate of Collegiate  Education, Government of Karnataka.CDC(College Development Committee)  look after the needs and developmental activities of the college.

As a part of quality excellence in teaching learning and research, the institution  has regularly  organised seminars, workshops, competitive exam  trainings, placement  opportunities  etc. In collaboration with Unnathi Foundation Bangalore the institution also imparts soft skills and communication training programme for up gradation of students .Student support activities are being conducted in well defined manner under IQAC,NSS, Rovers and Rangers, Red cross, Cultural club ,sports club and through other wings also. The institution has well furnished library and play ground facility which helps to mould the personality


The college has dedicated teaching and non teaching  staff. At present out of 32  teachers ,15 are permanent, three teachers have PhD and  six  teachers pursuing  PhD degrees. The institution has greater scope for growth in future days with the commitment of academic excellence and  teaching learning  process.

DCE Alert | Read More

Events | Read More

Gallery | View All