Private Aided Colleges

Private Aided Colleges in Mangalore Region of DCTE:

There are 39 Private Aided Degree Colleges in 03 districts covered by Mangalore Regional Office: 


College Name

Website Link







 Dakshina   Kannada

 (24   Colleges)

 Besant Evening College, Mangalore

 St. Aloysius Evening College, Mangalore

 Mahalasa Chitrakala College, Mangalore

 Vijaya College,  Mulki

 Sri Venkataramana Swamy College, Bantwala

 School of Social Works, Roshninilaya,  Mangalore

 Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Law college,  Mangalore

 St. Agnes College (Autonomous), Mangaluru

 Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara College of Business   Management, Mangalore

 Sri Dharmastala Manjunatheshwara College (Autonomous),     Ujire

 Vivekananda College of Arts, Science and Commerce,  Puttur   DK

 Canara College, MGRoad, Mangalore

 Mahaveera College Moodabidre Kodangallu

 Sacred Heart College, Mandanthyar

 Pompai College,  Aikala

 Kukke Subramanya Swamy First Grade College, Subramanya

 St. Aloysius College (Autonomous),  Mangalore

 St. Philomena College,  Puttur

 Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal

 St. Anns College of Education, Mangalore

 Nehru Memorial College,  Sullya

 Besant Womens College, Mangalore

 Sri Gokarnanatheshwara College,  Mangalore

 Sri Davala First Grade College, Mudubidre


 (03   Colleges)

 Cavery College, Virajapet

 Sarvodaya B. Ed. College, Virajpet

 Cavery College, Gonikoppal




 (12   Colleges)

 Poornaprajna Evening college, Udupi

 Poornaprajna College,  Udupi

 Milagres College,  Kallianpur

 Sri Sharada College, Basrur 

 Sri  Bhuvanendra College, Karkala

 Bhandarkar’s Arts and Science College, Kundapura

 St. Marys College, Shirva

 St. Mery Siriyan College, Bramhawara

 Mulki Sundara Ram Shetty College, Shirva

 Cross Land College, Brahmavar

 Mahathma Gandhi Memorial College,  Udupi

 Vaikunta Baliga Law College Udupi