About IQAC

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is the cell that is formulated for monitoring the quality parameters in GCW,CHINTAMANI. The committee was formulated based on the recommendations given by National Assessment Accreditation Committee.


1. Design and implementation of annual plan for Institution level activities for quality enhancement
2. Arrange for feed back responses from students for quality related institutional processes
3. Development and Application of quality bench marks / parameters for the various Academic and Administrative activities of the Institution
4. Retrieval of Information on various quality parameters of Higher Education and best practices followed by other Institutions
5. Organization of workshops and seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles and institutions wide dissemination of the proceeding of such activities
6. Development and application of innovative practices in various programmes / activities leading to quality enhancement
7. Participation in the creation of learner centric environment conducive for quality education
8. Work for the development of Internationalization and Institutionalization of quality enhancement policies and practices
9. Act as a nodal unit of the Institution for augmenting quality related activities
10. Prepare focused annual quality assurance report (AQARs).

 As per  NAAC  guidelines, the college has constituted the  IQAC committee  on 13.10.2021. The Principal wished all the members of IQAC committee and requested all the members to strengthen IQAC. 




Sl. No.

Name of the Member




 Dr. Vijayendra Kumar G.L.




 Dr. Dinesh C.M.

 Associate Prof. of Physics

 IQAC Coordinator


 Prof. Aravindareddy N.

 HoD of English

 IQAC Co-coordinator


 Prof. Roopa M

 Asst. Prof. of Mathematics

 Criterion-1 Coordinator


 Prof. Nasir Ahmed N.

 HoD of Physics

 Criterion-2 Coordinator


 Dr. Ramesh P.

 Associate Prof. of Physics

 Criterion-3 Coordinator


 Vanitha M A


 Criterion-4 Coordinator


 Prof. Hanumanthareddy D.T.

 Asst. Prof. of Mathematics

 Criterion-5 Coordinator


 Dr. Shobha M S

 HoD of Microbiology



 Dr. Krishnegowda B.S.

 Associate Prof. of Commerce

 Criterion-7 Coordinator


 Dr. Priya S.

Hod of Computer Science

 IT Coordinator


 Dr. Krishnappa K.N.

 Asst. Prof. of Kannada

 Faculty Member


Prof. Manjunatha K.V.

 HoD of Political Science

 Faculty Member


 Pro. Rajareddy K.

 Retired Principal and CDC Member, Govt. College for Women, Chintamani

 Academic Expert


 Sri Nanjundamurthy


 Administrative Staff


 Sri Chinnappa

 Case Worker

 Administrative Staff


 Sri Y.B. Ashwath Narayana

 Director, KOCHIMUL, Kolar- Chikkaballapur District Milk Union

 Member from Local Society


 Kum. Gowthami

 3 BA Student

 Student Representative


 Mrs. Susheela

 Senior Advocate, High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru

 Alumni Representative


 Mrs. Vani

 Founder, SNR School, Chintamani



 Sri. G.V. Krishnappa

 GVK Forms, Guttur, Chintamani



 Sri. Byreddy

 Father of Bhargavi V B (1 MA)

 Parent Member





DCE Alert | Read More

Notifications | Read More

Events | Read More

Gallery | View All