About DCE

Department of Collegiate Education, with its inception in the year 1960, has been striving to make quality higher education affordable and accessible to all sections of students. With a firm concern for the overall development of the students, the Department has been taking keen interest to see that students belonging to the most backward communities, women and rural students are not deprived of the accessibility to tertiary education.

The Department manages planning, administration and funding of 411 government and 315 private aided colleges across the state with the help of six regional offices located at Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, Shimoga,Dharwad and Gulbarga..

Notifications | Read More

  • e-Learning and E-Content

    Updated on 02/07/2016

  • Events | Read More

    Gallery | View All